A ccTLD is a country code top-level domain extension that is assigned to a country in the world. Each country has their own domain extension country codes. This means that all ccTLDs are only two characters, and all two character TLDs are ccTLDs. The first ccTLDs delegated were .US for the United States, .UK for the United Kingdom, and .IT for Italy in 1985.

Although some ccTLDs are restricted to use only by citizens of said country (an example would be Canada's .CA), many have open registration policies. Some ccTLDs have even branded themselves for alternative usage. An example would be Tuvalu's .TV domain, which is branded for online video use. Because some ccTLDs are more often used in a general way, Google and other search engines see them as "gccTLDs" instead.

Some ccTLDs also do not allow direct registrations. Instead you can only register a domain on the second-level of the ccTLD, known as ccSLD or country code second level domain. In addition, some ccTLDs offer both direct registrations and ccSLDs for registration. An example of a ccSLD would be .CO.UK and .CO.IN (both of these ccTLDs also allow direct registrations on .UK and .IN).

List of all ccTLD available

Country / territory Country code top-level domain (TLD)
Afghanistan .af
Aland .ax
Albania .al
Algeria .dz
American Samoa .as
Andorra .ad
Angola .ao
Anguilla .ai
Antarctica .aq (stands for Antarctique)
Antigua and Barbuda .ag
Argentina .ar
Armenia .am
Aruba .aw (stands for Aruba West Indies)
Ascension Island .ac
Australia .au
Austria .at
Azerbaijan .az
Bahamas .bs
Bahrain .bh
Bangladesh .bd
Barbados .bb
Basque Country .eus (stands for Euskadi)
Belarus .by (stands for Byelorussia)
Belgium .be
Belize .bz
Benin .bj
Bermuda .bm
Bhutan .bt
Bolivia .bo
Bonaire .bq
Bosnia and Herzegovina .ba
Botswana .bw
Bouvet Island .bv
Brazil .br
British Indian Ocean Territory .io
British Virgin Islands .vg
Brunei .bn
Bulgaria .bg
Burkina Faso .bf
Burma (officially: Myanmar) .mm
Burundi .bi
Cambodia .kh (stands for Khmer)
Cameroon .cm
Canada .ca
Cape Verde (in Portuguese: Cabo Verde) .cv
Catalonia .cat
Cayman Islands .ky
Central African Republic .cf
Chad .td (stands for Tchad)
Chile .cl
China, People's Republic of .cn
Christmas Island .cx
Cocos (Keeling) Islands .cc
Colombia .co
Comoros .km (stands for Komori)
Congo, Democratic Republic of the (Congo-Kinshasa) .cd
Congo, Republic of the (Congo-Brazzaville) .cg
Cook Islands .ck
Costa Rica .cr
Cote d'?Ivoire (Ivory Coast) .ci
Croatia .hr (stands for Hrvatska)
Cuba .cu
Curacao .cw
Cyprus .cy
Czechia (Czech Republic) .cz
Denmark .dk
Djibouti .dj
Dominica .dm
Dominican Republic .do
East Timor (Timor-Leste) .tl (stands for Timor-Leste) / .tp (the old country code that is still in use and which stands for Timor Portugues)
Ecuador .ec
Egypt .eg
El Salvador .sv
Equatorial Guinea .gq (stands for Guinee equatoriale)
Eritrea .er (inactive code)
Estonia .ee (stands for Eesti)
Ethiopia .et
European Union .eu
Falkland Islands .fk
Faeroe Islands .fo (stands for Foroyar)
Federated States of Micronesia .fm
Fiji .fj
Finland .fi
France .fr
French Guiana .gf (stands for Guyane francaise)
French Polynesia .pf (stands for Polynesie francaise)
French Southern and Antarctic Lands .tf (stands for Terres australes et antarctiques francaises)
Gabon (officially: Gabonese Republic) .ga
Galicia .gal
Gambia .gm
Gaza Strip (Gaza) .ps (stands for Palestine)
Georgia .ge
Germany .de (stands for Deutschland)
Ghana .gh
Gibraltar .gi
Greece .gr
Greenland .gl
Grenada .gd
Guadeloupe .gp
Guam .gu
Guatemala .gt
Guernsey .gg
Guinea .gn
Guinea-Bissau .gw
Guyana .gy
Haiti .ht
Heard Island and McDonald Islands .hm
Honduras .hn
Hong Kong .hk
Hungary .hu
Iceland .is (stands for Island)
India .in
Indonesia .id
Iran .ir
Iraq .iq
Ireland .ie
Isle of Man .im
Israel .il
Italy .it
Jamaica .jm
Japan .jp
Jersey .je
Jordan .jo
Kazakhstan .kz
Kenya .ke
Kiribati .ki
Kosovo not assigned yet
Kuwait .kw
Kyrgyzstan .kg
Laos .la
Latvia .lv
Lebanon .lb
Lesotho .ls
Liberia .lr
Libya .ly
Liechtenstein .li
Lithuania .lt
Luxembourg .lu
Macau .mo (stands for Macao)
Macedonia, Republic of (the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, FYROM) .mk (stands for the Latin alphabet, Makedonija)
Madagascar .mg
Malawi .mw
Malaysia .my
Maldives .mv
Mali .ml
Malta .mt
Marshall Islands .mh
Martinique .mq
Mauritania .mr
Mauritius .mu
Mayotte .yt
Mexico .mx
Moldova .md
Monaco .mc
Mongolia .mn
Montenegro .me
Montserrat .ms
Morocco .ma (stands for Maroc)
Mozambique .mz
Myanmar .mm
Namibia .na
Nauru .nr
Nepal .np
Netherlands .nl
New Caledonia .nc
New Zealand .nz
Nicaragua .ni
Niger .ne
Nigeria .ng
Niue .nu
Norfolk Island .nf
North Cyprus (unrecognised, self-declared state) .nc.tr
North Korea .kp
Northern Mariana Islands .mp
Norway .no
Oman .om
Pakistan .pk
Palau .pw (stands for Pelew)
Palestine .ps
Panama .pa
Papua New Guinea .pg
Paraguay .py
Peru .pe
Philippines .ph
Pitcairn Islands .pn
Poland .pl
Portugal .pt
Puerto Rico .pr
Qatar .qa
Romania .ro
Russia .ru
Rwanda .rw
Reunion Island .re
Saba .bq
Saint Barthelemy .bl
Saint Helena .sh
Saint Kitts and Nevis .kn
Saint Lucia .lc
Saint Martin (officially the Collectivity of Saint Martin) .mf
Saint-Pierre and Miquelon .pm
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines .vc
Samoa .ws (stands for Western Samoa, the former name of Samoa)
San Marino .sm
Sao Tome and Principe .st
Saudi Arabia .sa
Senegal .sn
Serbia .rs (stands for the Latin alphabet, Republika Srbija)
Seychelles .sc
Sierra Leone .sl
Singapore .sg
Sint Eustatius .bq
Sint Maarten .sx
Slovakia .sk
Slovenia .si
Solomon Islands .sb (stands for British Solomon Islands)
Somalia .so
Somaliland .so
South Africa .za (stands for Zuid-Afrika)
South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands .gs
South Korea .kr
South Sudan .ss
Spain .es (stands for Espana)
Sri Lanka .lk
Sudan .sd
Suriname .sr
Svalbard and Jan Mayen Islands .sj
Swaziland .sz
Sweden .se
Switzerland .ch
Syria .sy
Taiwan .tw
Tajikistan .tj
Tanzania .tz
Thailand .th
Togo .tg
Tokelau .tk
Tonga .to
Trinidad & Tobago .tt
Tunisia .tn
Turkey .tr
Turkmenistan .tm
Turks and Caicos Islands .tc
Tuvalu .tv
Uganda .ug
Ukraine .ua (stands for the Latin alphabet, Ukraina)
United Arab Emirates (UAE) .ae
United Kingdom (UK) .uk
United States of America (USA) .us
United States Virgin Islands .vi
Uruguay .uy
Uzbekistan .uz
Vanuatu .vu
Vatican City .va
Venezuela .ve
Vietnam .vn
Wallis and Futuna .wf
Western Sahara .eh (not in use; instead .ma is used)
Yemen .ye
Zambia .zm
Zimbabwe .zw